In this article, you will learn how to upload new versions for existing assets using the version control tool.
In the right-hand sidebar (Media details), under the History tab, you will find the Version history section. Initially, of course, the history only has one entry, which consists of a thumbnail or icon (depending on the file type) and is labelled Version 1. In addition, the modification date (date of upload) and the user name of the uploader are displayed.
To upload a new version, simply click on the corresponding Upload new version button. This process creates a history that always contains the above-mentioned data.
If required, older versions can be downloaded or restored. If these versions are no longer required, they can of course also be deleted to free up storage space.