This article explains how to delete files from the Media Hub and how to remove assets from albums.
It is important to distinguish between two fundamentally different processes:
- Deleting files
- Removing assets from albums
Deleting files should only be done when they are no longer needed. There is no recycle bin. Once the deletion dialog is confirmed, the affected files are permanently deleted.
Removing media is only possible within albums. Albums are virtual collections. When an item is removed from an album, no file is deleted. All media in the respective folders are retained.
When working in an album, both functions are available at single-image level under the media details.
Within an album, it is also possible to remove several items from the album at once (but not to delete them).
Deleting several files at once (mass deletion) is only possible within folders.